Where Robins Fly

Where Robins Fly cover

Where Robins Fly
by Anita Holmes

Benchmark Books, Marshal Cavendish, New York. 2001

ISBN 0-7614-1109-7

Where Robins Fly describes the physical characteristics, behavior, migratory habits of, and life cycle of robins. 

Readers follow robins to their spring and summer nesting sites and discover how these resourceful birds build nests and care for their young. At the end of the season readers journey with robins back to their wintering grounds. 

Readers learn that robins do not raise young in fall and winter. At this time of year, free of their parenting duties,  robins “have lots of time––to hunt and eat, to drink and bathe, to sing and fly about.” 

Back to Books by Anita Holmes.

© Anita Holmes 2014    All rights reserved.     Terms & Conditions                                                                              Home         Contact